SP-BSP in talks to expand the pre-poll alliance beyond three states


After firming up their pre-poll alliance in three states, Samajwadi Party and BSP are in talks to expand their alliance beyond Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Madhya Pradesh, said a Samajwadi Party leader. The party may also field candidates in Rajasthan and Haryana. SP-BSP have announced seat sharing details for Uttarakhand and Madhya Pradesh on Monday. Samajwadi Party will contest one seat Gadhwal (Pauri) in Uttarakhand and BSP will contest in rest of seats in the hilly state ruled by BJP. Similarly, Akhilesh Yadavs Samajwadi Party will contest in just three seats (Balaghat, Tikamgarh and Khajuraho) in Madhya Pradesh leaving the rest of the Lok Sabha seats for Mayawati led BSP. The two regional parties have already announced their seat sharing agreement for Uttar Pradesh last week. Under the revised formula, the alliance has left five seats for other parties, including two traditional seats (Amethi and Rai Bareilli) for Gandhi family. Under the revised formula, Jat leader Ajit Singhs party Rashtriya Lok Dal will contest three seats in Uttar Pradesh.

标签:, , , ,