Lok Sabha elections 2019: Congress candidate list for 56 seats out; Deepa Dasmunsi, Adhir Ranjan on 5th list


The Congress party has released its fifth list of 56 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. This includes 22 names from Andhra Pradesh, 11 from West Bengal, eight from Telangana, six from Odisha, five from Assam and three from Uttar Pradesh. The names were cleared by the Congress Central Election Committee on Monday morning. The 11 names from West Bengal include Deepa Dasmunsi from Raiganj and Abu Hena from Murshidabad. The decision to release the candidates from West Bengal was taken after seat-sharing talks between Congress and Left Front were called off. Check Congress candidate list for Lok Sabha elections 2019 The Left had already announced that its incumbent MPs from Raiganj (Mohd Salim) and Murshidabad (B Khan) will seek re-election but the Congress was adamant on contesting from these seats. The Congress has also fielded former President Pranab Mukherjees Abhijeet from Jangipur. It has given ticket to former state unit president and MP Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury from Baharampur. The Congress Central Election Committee announces the fifth list of candidates for the ensuing elections to the Lok Sabha. pic.twitter.com\/a9UXpZWLaB The party has given tickets to former Union minister MM Pallam Raju from Kakinada in Andhra Pradesh, Bhubaneswar Kalita from Mangaldoi in Assam and Madhu Goud Yaskhi Nizamabad in Telangana. Former Union minister Bhakt Charan Das will enter the fray from Kalahandi in Odisha. The Congress has so far announced a total of 137 candidates for the Lok Sabha election.

标签:, , , ,